Question: How Do You Delete A Gmail Account You Can’T Get Into?

Why can’t I delete my Gmail account?

Hi Rae: that looks like the account you are signed into does not have Gmail as a service, so there isn’t anything to delete.

I strongly recommend that you sign in to the account you want to delete using an Incognito or Private Browsing window so you can be positive you are signed into the correct account..

How do I contact Google to restore my account?

How to restore the suspended Google account on facing trouble in signing In?Visit the Google Account Help online portal.Search for the request to restore your Google account.Enter the Email ID.Give helpful information.Click on the Submit option.

How do you delete a Gmail account I no longer have access to?

How to delete a Gmail accountSign into your Gmail account on Google.com.Click the grid icon in the upper right-hand corner and select “Account.”Under the “Account preferences” section click “Delete your account or services.”Select “Delete products.”Enter your password.More items…•

How do I delete my old Google account?

How to remove a Google account from an Android phoneOpen your phone settings. Open your settings. … Tap on “Accounts” (it may also be listed as “Users and Accounts,” depending on your device). Pick the account you want to delete. … Tap the account you want to remove and then click “Remove Account.”

How long does it take to delete a Gmail account?

Google gives you a short window of time to recover your account. It’s not clear exactly how long that window is, but it does say that it takes two business days to wipe and delete your accounts permanently.

What happens to a Gmail account when you delete it?

If you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including: … If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services. Finally, you will also lose the username permanently.

How do I erase an email account?

Delete GmailBefore deleting your Gmail service, download your data.On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. … At the top, tap Data & personalization.Under “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data,” tap Delete a service or your account. … Next to “Gmail,” tap Delete .More items…

Can you recover a deleted Google Account?

If you deleted your Google Account, you may be able to get it back. If it’s been awhile since you deleted your account, you may not be able to recover the data in your account. If you recover your account, you’ll be able to sign in as usual to Gmail, Google Play, and other Google services.

How long does it take to permanently delete Gmail account?

We do backup Gmail offline, so it may take up to 60 days to permanently delete any stored copies.”

How do I delete a Gmail account from the Gmail app?

Remove a Google or other account from your phoneOpen your phone’s Settings app.Tap Accounts. If you don’t see “Accounts,” tap Users & accounts.Tap the account you want to remove. Remove account.If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.

Can you delete one Gmail account and keep another?

Each Gmail address exists in it’s own Google account. Deleting Gmail from ONE Google account has no effect on any OTHER Google account. Our automated system analyzes replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question. If it seems to be helpful, we may eventually mark it as a Recommended Answer.

Can you delete a Gmail email address?

If you’re no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos.

How many days does it take before a Gmail account is deleted permanently?

30 daysIt will take 30 days to permanently delete your account.

How long does Google keep deleted accounts?

18 monthsGoogle’s announcements on Wednesday flips this policy around. Newly formed Google accounts will auto-delete activity and location every 18 months by default.

Can I recover permanently deleted Gmail?

When you delete a message, it stays in your Trash for 30 days. After that time, it will be permanently deleted from your account and can’t be recovered.